Cover Reveal: And Then Forever by Shirley Jump

And Then Forever by Shirley Jump
Coming July 28th!

Welcome to Fortune’s Island, where the only rule is to follow your heart.

Love is an extravagance Darcy Williams can’t afford. She prefers the simple life, which includes waitressing at The Love Shack and avoiding temptation. But when a forbidden part of her past steps off the ferry, her safe, guarded existence is turned upside down.

Kincaid Foster has never gotten over his first love. When he sees the wild, beautiful blonde again, dancing her way around The Love Shack, the memories of Darcy’s soft skin, gentle touch, and heated kisses come rushing back. As the privileged son of a wealthy family, Kincaid was too young to stand up to his overbearing father when he and Darcy were together. Now, he’s back on the island—free of the family shackles—and the chiseled, big-time lawyer wants a second chance.

But, Darcy made a promise to keep a secret from Kincaid—a secret that is now a six-year-old girl who looks just like her daddy. If Kincaid finds out about their daughter, Darcy could lose everything. But, she can’t resist the man who stole her heart all those years ago. And it doesn’t take long before both of them realize that anything can happen on a hot summer night.

 
Pre-Order
___________________________________
 
Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Highlight: Return (Awakened Fate Book 3)

Title: Return

AuthorSkye Malone 

Series: Awakened Fate (Book Three)

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Wildflower Isle

Publication Date: October 6, 2014

Cover Designer: Karri Klawiter

For Chloe, the ocean was supposed to mean safety and for a time, it almost did. She overcame the Sylphaen’s drugs. She discovered an unforeseen attraction to Zeke, one that he shares for her. A life underwater seemed possible, until she learned that nothing was as it appeared.

After an unspeakable betrayal shattered everything she thought she knew about Zeke’s world, she and Zeke have fled the ocean for the one place Chloe never expected to want to go.

Home.

But the challenge of living as a mermaid over a thousand miles from the ocean isn’t the only problem facing her. Home has changed. Enemies are waiting, ones she never saw coming. Her little Kansas town is full of surprises.

Including Noah, the guy she left behind.

 
“…do it in Jeri’s old room.”
Earl’s words filtered through the cotton stuffing in my head, barely making sense.
“Yeah, well, seemed fitting.” He paused. “Listen, Richard, I called you as a courtesy, on account of how you said one got away from you yesterday. But it took me an hour after the girl collapsed to get the boy to finally conk out, and with that damn scum-sucker metabolism of theirs, you know I can’t promise either of ‘em will be down for long. You and your boys want any part of this, you better hurry up and get here.”
Alarm struggled through me, weighed down by an exhaustion that wanted to smother my mind back into sleep. Scum-sucker? He…
“Hang on,” Earl said as though interrupting someone. “One of them ain’t breathing the same as they were.”
My heart began to pound harder while I fought to open my eyes. Breathing? He sounded so far away. How could he hear anyone breathing?
Footsteps clunked on the hardwood floor. Light pierced the blackness around me as I managed to lift my eyelids. I was on the bed, facing the doorway. In the window seat, Zeke was slumped, his head resting on the wall. The room was dark around us, though the hall light was on.
Earl came to the door. In one hand, he held a phone to his ear, and at the sight of me, he made an angry noise.
“What’d I tell you? The girl’s awake.”
He dropped the phone onto the window seat as he strode toward me, and all my dull commands to my muscles couldn’t make my body move. Striding past me, he retrieved something from the dresser and then returned with a sports bottle in his hand.
I tried to pull away, but he just reached down and grabbed my head from behind, lifting it toward him. With his teeth, he popped open the top of the bottle and then shoved it into my mouth.
Bitter-tasting liquid flooded my throat. I choked, the drink spewing from my lips, but he just dropped the bottle and clamped an enormous hand over the lower half of my face.
“Swallow,” he ordered.
I stared up at him. His grip tightened on my hair, tugging at my scalp.
“Now.”
——————————————————————————————————-
 
 
Title: Abide
AuthorSkye Malone 
Series: Awakened Fate (An Awakened Fate
Novella, Awakened Fate #3.5)
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance
PublisherWildflower Isle
Publication Date: November 3, 2014
Cover Designer: Karri Klawiter

Life in her underwater home of Nyciena has always been fun and games to Ina Ociras, until now. Her brothers are missing. Her father is gone. The adventurous party girl is fighting just to keep her family from falling apart, all while avoiding Egan, the guy who committed the one crime she can’t possibly forgive.

But when she receives a message that changes everything, Ina suddenly finds herself embroiled in a conspiracy more horrifying than she could have imagined. One that strikes at the heart of her kingdom, and one that could destroy her family once and for all.

~An Awakened Fate Novella which follows Return, Book Three of the Awakened Fate Series~

The guards took up positions beside me when I left the room and headed for the main hall.
“Princess.”
I tried not to swear, knowing anyone who overheard would only use it as gossip about my current mental state.
But a slew of choice words presented themselves.
This wasn’t fair, I told the universe silently. Not even a little bit.
I glanced back to see Egan swimming down the hall toward me. With his silver scales, dark eyes, and hair so light it seemed like snow even though he was only a year older than me, he looked like a sculptor’s dream, and just as incredible as ever.
It only made me hate him a little bit more. Killing that damn flutter in my stomach would’ve been so much easier if he was ugly.
 
——————————————————————————————————-
 
The Series:
  
  
Get AWAKEN (Book One) for just 99¢ for a Limited Time!!
——————————————————————————————————-
 

Skye Malone is a fantasy and paranormal romance author, which means she spends most of her time not-quite-convinced that the magical things she imagines couldn’t actually exist. A Midwestern girl who migrated to the Pacific Northwest, she dreams someday of travelling the world – though in the meantime she’ll take any story that whisks her off to a place where the fantastic lives inside the everyday. She loves strong and passionate characters, complex villains, and satisfying endings that stay with you long after the book is done. An inveterate writer, she can’t go a day without getting her hands on a keyboard, and can usually be found typing away while she listens to all the adventures unfolding in her head.

Skye also writes YA urban fantasy as Megan Joel Peterson and is the author of The Children and the Blood series.

——————————————————————————————————-
Click the image below to enter!

Book Trailer: Flirting with Scandal by Chanel Cleeton

Title: Flirting with Scandal

Author: Chanel Cleeton

Release date: May 19, 2015, Penguin/InterMix

Series: Capital Confessions #1

Genre: Contemporary Romance

The author of I See London sets her sights on Washington, D. C., with a sexy new series about three sisters, the secrets they keep, and a powerful blog with a knack for exposing scandals…

Jackie Gardner knows all about dirty little secrets. The illegitimate daughter of one of the most influential senators in Washington, D.C., she grew up surrounded by the scandals and shadows of politics. Now that she’s landed an internship with a powerful political consulting firm, she’s determined to launch her career and take this city by storm.

William Andrew Clayton was born for politics. He knows the drill: work hard, play discreetly, and at all costs, avoid scandal. At twenty-six, his campaign for the Virginia State Senate is the first step to cementing his future. It’s time for him to settle down, to find the perfect political spouse. He needs a Jackie Kennedy, not a Marilyn…

When Jackie meets Will in the bar of the Hay-Adams Hotel, sparks fly. But the last thing Will needs is to be caught in a compromising position, and an affair with a political candidate could cost Jackie her career. When what began as one steamy night, becomes a passion neither one of them can walk way from, they must decide if what they have is really love, or just another dirty little secret…

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Kobo

Books-A-Million | Google Play | iBooks | Penguin
Flirting with Scandal by Chanel Cleeton has it all. A sexy hero, strong heroine, delicious romance, sizzling tension, and plenty of breathtaking scandal. 

I loved this book!

– New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

Scorching hot and wicked smart, Flirting with Scandal had me hooked from page one! Sizzling with sexual tension and political intrigue, Cleeton weaves a story that is as complex as it is sexy. Thank God this is a series because I need more!!

– New York Times bestselling author Rachel Harris

Sexy, intelligent, and intriguing. Chanel Cleeton makes politics scandal-icious. 

– USA Today bestselling author Tiffany King

Chanel Cleeton knocked it out of the park with Flirting with Scandal. The banter was refreshing, the political storyline captivating, and the sexual tension was through the roof. Smart, emotional, romantic, and sizzling hot–this book is fantastic!

Christina Lee, author of the Between Breaths series

Chanel Cleeton delivers again! Featuring a strong heroine, a steamy romance, and juicy dose of political scandal, Flirting with Scandal is completely engrossing. Clear your calendars–you won’t be able to put this one down! 

Brenda St. John Brown, author of Swimming to Tokyo

_____________________________________________________________
Book Trailer
 
_____________________________________________________________
About the Author

Originally a Florida girl, CHANEL CLEETON moved to London where she received a bachelor’s degree from Richmond, The American International University in London and a master’s degree from the London School of Economics and Political Science. Chanel fell in love with London and planned to stay there forever, until fate intervened on a Caribbean cruise and a fighter pilot with smooth dance moves swept her off her feet. Now, a happily ever after later, Chanel is living her next adventure.

Law school made Chanel realize she’d rather spend her days writing sexy stories than in a courtroom, and she hasn’t looked back since. An avid reader and hopeless romantic, she’s happiest curled up with a book. She has a weakness for handbags, her three pups, and her husband.

Chanel writes contemporary romances. She is published by Harlequin HQN, Penguin/InterMix, and Penguin/Berkley and is the author of the International School, Capital Confessions, and Wild Aces series.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

_____________________________________________________________
Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Waiting on Wednesday – April 1

New WoW

“Waiting on Wednesday” is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine , that spotlights book releases that we can’t wait for. This is the one I’m waiting for!

Two brothers bound by more than blood fight to change a brutal destiny in the heart-wrenching new novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood by Sunday Times bestselling author J. R. Ward.

Trez “Latimer” doesn’t really exist. And not just because the identity was created so that a Shadow could function in the underbelly of the human world. Sold by his parents to the Queen of the S’Hsibe as a child, Trez escaped the Territory and has been a pimp and an enforcer in Caldwell, NY for years- all the while on the run from a destiny of sexual servitude. He’s never had anyone he could totally rely on . . . except for his brother, iAm.

iAm’s sole goal has always been to keep his brother from self-destructing- and he knows he’s failed. It’s not until the Chosen Serena enters Trez’s life that the male begins to turn things around… but by then it’s too late. The pledge to mate the Queen’s daughter comes due and there is nowhere to run, nowhere to hide, and no negotiating.

Trapped between his heart and a fate he never volunteered for, Trez must decide whether to endanger himself and others- or forever leave behind the female he’s in love with. But then an unimaginable tragedy strikes and changes everything. Staring out over an emotional abyss, Trez must find a reason to go on or risk losing himself and his soul forever. And iAm, in the name of brotherly love, is faced with making the ultimate sacrifice . . .

happy reading deb s 2

Review: Dark Wolf by Christine Feehan

Title: Dark Wolf
Series: Dark Saga
Author: Christine Feehan
Publisher: Berkley
Published: January 7th 2014

Blurb from Goodreads:

In Dark Lycan, Christine Feehan journeyed into the heart of the Carpathians, and into the souls of two lifemates stirred by the flush of passion and the threat of annihilation. In Dark Wolf, the breathtaking story continues as the bonds of family are imperiled, and the fate of two lovers lies hidden in the seductive shadows between life and death.

Skyler Daratrazanoff always recognized the miracle that was Dimitri Tirunul, a man beyond any dream that had ever engaged her nights. But she was human. Vulnerable. He was Carpathian. Nearly immortal. She was nineteen. He was an ancient. Yet she held half his soul, the light to his darkness. Without her, he would not survive. Caught between the two warring species, Dimitri has spent centuries hunting the undead to keep his people free, and humans safe. He had survived honorably when others had chosen to give up their souls. But now, marked for extermination by the Lycans, Dimitri found himself alone, and fearing for his life. But salvation was coming…

No Lycan would ever suspect someone like Skyler to dare mount a secret rescue operation. A teenage girl. A human of untested abilities. But she had something no one else had. She was predestined for Dimitri—as he was for her. And there was nothing stronger for Skyler than her desire to see her life-dream come true. Whatever the risk.

Review:

I am a big fan of Christine Feehan and I loved this series. As always, the book is written pretty well and as she has immersed us in the world of the Carpathians for over 20 books already, the storytelling is flawless.

Although I must say that the storyline is a little predictable. There are not a lot of surprises anymore since they got rid of the big problem (can’t give spoilers if you haven’t read these books yet). But what did surprise me was Dimitri. He is a alpha male (as they all are), but he seems to be very in tune with his feminine side for lack of better words. Where the others seemed to have trouble letting go of their old world standards, he was very modern in thinking and behaviour. And also very understanding to Skyler. In that aspect, I enjoyed the story very much.

But I do think miss Feehan should stir things up a bit if she wants to keep us interested and on our feet. But it still has the potential I always loved and liked about the Carpathian World. I would still recommend.

Rating:

3 star

happy reading deb s 2

Cover Reveal: Saving Marilee by Annette K. Larsen

Coming May 1, 2015 – Saving Marilee by Annette K. Larsen

Kindle-Cover-1

Saving Marilee by Annette K. Larsen

Marriage wasn’t bliss—not for Marilee. Instead of finding contentment with the handsome son of a sovereign duke, she found betrayal and neglect. And fear. A fear that finally lifts when her husband dies, freeing her from his domineering hand. But freedom alone can’t give her peace, and she must battle to regain her love for life, rebuild her happiness, and reclaim the ability to trust. When her charming neighbor intrudes on her quiet life, offering his friendship (and a dog, of all things), she must determine whether his interest is genuine, whether he is a friend or foe, and whether he deserves the fragile bit of trust she has managed to scrape together.

Preorder on

Amazon

add to goodreads

AnnetteAuthor Annette K. Larsen
I was born in Utah, part of a crazy, fun family of nine. I grew up in Flagstaff, AZ and St. Louis, MO before striking out on my own college adventure in Virginia. I decided to try my hand at writing novels after I was married and living in Idaho. I write clean romance because it’s my favorite genre, but often difficult to find.

I have Charlotte Brontë to thank for the courage to write novels. After being bombarded with assigned reading about women who justified abandoning either their families or their principles in the name of love, I had the great fortune of reading Jane Eyre. And that was it: finally, a heroine who understood that being moral and making the right choice was hard, and sometimes it hurt, but it was still worth it. After rereading it several years later, I realized that if I wanted more books to exist with the kinds of heroines I admired, then I might as well write a few myself. My books are about women who face hard choices, who face pain and rejection and often have to face the reality of sacrificing what they want for what is right. The consequences are often difficult or unpleasant, but in the end, doing what’s right will always be worth it.

I believe there is no substitute for good writing or good chocolate. Fortunately, one often leads to the other.

Website * Twitter * Facebook

Cover Reveal Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 4/8/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Day 3 Book Highlight: Touch Me

Title: Touch Me #1

Series: Touch Me

Author: Skye Malone

Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Wildflower Isle

Publication Date: February 18, 2015

ISBN: 978-1-940617-30-5

Cover Designer: Karri Klawiter

Caitlin Faire was only expecting a simple night out to celebrate her best friend’s twenty-first birthday. But enter one gorgeous and mysterious guy, and inexplicable visions that can’t possibly be real, and you have an evening that becomes anything but simple.

Suddenly, she’s seeing visions everywhere. Being overwhelmed by strange impulses she can’t control. She thinks she’s going insane.

Until she almost kills the first man she touches.

Purchase:
“What are you doing?
I jump, my gaze snapping to the doorway at the harsh whisper. And he’s standing there. The guy from the club. From the street. A matte black jacket covers him now, and if not for the moonlight streaming through the window on the other side of the room, he’d disappear into the thick shadows entirely.
But he’s here. Like the street, here. On the seventh floor of a hospital that’s mostly shut down for the night. Terrified, I back
away.
Or try to.
My legs won’t hold me. The adrenaline of the past moments has shot all my reserves of energy. I crumple back against the pale green curtain and hear the rungs clatter on the metal pole overhead.
He’s at my side in an instant, his strong hands catching me before I can fall farther.
And suddenly, breathing becomes distinctly optional.
“You’re hurt,” he hisses angrily.
“You need your strength. Why are you—”
He cuts off when he glances to the dark-haired girl on the bed, and something about his face goes still. It lasts only a heartbeat, though. Then he turns back to me and the odd expression is gone.
“Come on,” he says rather than continue berating me.
His grip adjusts on me, one arm sliding around my back while the other takes my legs, and he lifts me
effortlessly. Instinctively, my arms wrap around his neck, hanging on tight as he carries me to the hospital bed.
And I can’t breathe. I so can’t breathe. Part of me — the sane, rational, smart-Caitlin part of me — wants to scream bloody murder for the nurse. Because he was there, right when I noticed the fog for the first time.
Right when I realized what was happening to me. It could be his fault for all I know.
But the rest of me isn’t listening. The rest of me is locked on him. On the sensation of his jacket against my bare legs, the fabric warmed by his body. On the way I can feel his muscles moving in his chest when he turns with me in his arms. I bite my lip, all manner of urges and thoughts flying through my head. Only a lifetime of habit crushes them before they take me like wildfire.
Gently, he lowers me to the hospital bed. His arms leave me and he sinks down, folding into the chair at my bedside with fluid ease. He’s comfortable in his body, I can tell. More comfortable than anyone I’ve ever seen. Moonlight touches his skin and shoulders with silver, though much of his face is hidden in the shadow the light casts.
But his eyes are on me. I can see them, barely, in the darkness. They make it difficult to think.
“Who are you?” I whisper.
Skye Malone is a fantasy and paranormal romance author, which means she spends most of her time not-quite-convinced that the things she imagines couldn’t actually exist.
Born and raised in central Illinois, she hopes someday to travel the world — though in the meantime she’ll take any story that whisks her off to a place where the fantastic lives inside the everyday. She loves strong and passionate characters, complex villains, and satisfying endings that stay with you long after the book is closed. An inveterate writer, she can’t go a day without getting her hands on a keyboard, and can usually be found typing away while she listens to all the adventures unfolding in her head.
Skye also writes YA urban fantasy as Megan Joel Peterson and is the author of The Children and the Blood trilogy.
 
First Prize: Kindle Paperwhite (US Only)
Second Prize: $25 Amazon Gift Card (International)
 
Click HERE to enter or click the image below!