We Review: Blown by Braxton Cole Review

blown-website-use Blown by Braxton Cole

Blurb from Goodreads:
Blown is a novella length erotic romance.

Veronica “Roni” Guard is an undercover cop trying to bust a drug ring. Unfortunately, she runs into her ex-boyfriend, Mateo Vargas, at an illegal street race in the California desert. He just happens to be a pretty big criminal himself. That’s why they split originally. No matter how much chemistry they have between them, a cop and a gangster are not a good match. Roni Convinces Mateo to help her with her case, his reluctance derailed by the one thing that always worked between them–sex. Yes, he’ll help her. But on one condition. In his world, she belongs to him, and him only.

Will Mateo’s possessiveness unravel Roni’s case? Or, worse, blow her cover? And if they get out of this alive, is there a future for them together?

We signed up to review this book via The Book Enthusiast. Now that we got that out of the way, all we can say after reading this book is: HOT SEX ON A STICK!!!

First lets look at the cover. Just look at it will ya? That’s a fine specimen .. Sorry, as I was saying, this is a very nice cover, for a nice piece of erotic romance. Lets look at it again shall we? Take your time, we are not in a hurry here, don’t forget your tissues.

“In the real world, he and I could never work. I kissed him just that much harder and pushed all thoughts of why this was wrong to the back of my mind and surrendered to all the reasons it felt right.”- Blown

Review by Deb S.:

This was a very good read. It’s not too long, it has about 77 pages according to Amazon, so it is good for that little getaway when you can carve an hour out of your busy schedule, or just before bed. I personally loved the book. It has suspense, action and a story line, but I don’t think you will have much eye or need for it *wink* the scenes are amazing, I can only wonder if miss Cole has *ahum* researched them herself, but I know it’s probably company secret.
I really loved the interaction between Roni and Mateo, but you can’t blame me if I am partial to Mateo. Who does not love a bad boy? And one who cherishes his lady? Roni hold on to him girl, cuz if you don’t I will!

I would really recommend this book, but don’t forget to bring a change of panties, because this is multiple orgasms wrapped in a book cover.

“The faint moonlight, the millions of stars, and the scent of Mateo’s skin put me in a romantic mood. Not in a “I want to hit that” kind of way, but rather the sweet, hand-holding, “let’s go steady” kind of way.” – Blown

Review by Deb T.

I usually only read short stories when I need to take a break from a really good book and bring me back down to earth, but this one…..it was HOT! The sex scenes just got better and better and I even loved the little love story and history the characters had with each other. I would have liked some more details on their past, but it was a great read. And how can I do my review and not mention MATEO! Oh Mateo, Mateo! (Note to Author: I loved his name!) Even though Mateo was a “criminal” he definitely showed a weakness when it came to Roni. There should definitely be more men out there like him, tough on the outside and all hot, sexy and soft on the inside. He was willing to do every and anything when it came to protecting his girl. Braxton Cole did a wonderful job writing this one and somewhere it left me wanting just a little more!

Rating: 4 Stars

coollogo_com-320613009

Leave a Reply

