Book Teaser: Beautifully Twisted by Jennifer Domenico

Beautifully_twisted

“Don’t back away from me, Alexa. No more of that.”

Her breathing quickens. She wants to run, but there is nowhere to go. Once again, Scott Patrick has her backed against a corner.

“Scott…”

“Let me talk first.” He moves in close; so close his body presses up against her. She closes her eyes, absorbing his scent and his closeness. He always smelled like money and sex. It was the best smell on the planet to her.

Scott reaches out and strokes her cheek. “Open your eyes, baby. Come on.” She does and locks her green eyes with his black ones. “You’re gorgeous, you know that, Alexa?”

“Scott, let me go.”

“I can’t, baby girl. Can’t you see that? Why do you think I came with Brett out here to meet you? It gave me a reason to see you again.”

“You came because you couldn’t stand for Brett to be alone with me.”

Scott narrows his eyes slightly. “Maybe.” He brushes his lips against her cheek, causing Alexa to inhale sharply in response. “Let me take you out tonight.”

She knows she should say no, but she also knows she can’t. The last time she declined his invite didn’t go so well. She has no ability to turn away from Scott Patrick and they both know it. Didn’t mean she wouldn’t try.

“No, thank you,” she says with a professional tone.

“Why not?”

“I’m busy.”

“Too busy for an old friend?”

“We are not friends,” she says, her voice full of tension.

“What are we then, baby girl?”

She sighs and stares into his eyes. As dark as they are, they still seem to dance and play in the little bit of sunlight that streams in her window.

“Please?” he asks sweetly, which Alexa knows is total bullshit.

Scott always wore her down and she had to admit that even after how he acted the last time he was in London, she still very much wanted to be around him. She sighs again and nods her head, unable to utter the words.

“Yeah? You’ll see me tonight?”

“You win.”

“Not yet, but maybe later.” His hand slides up her thigh, stopping just under the hem of her skirt. “I dream about you, baby girl. I remember how soft your skin is, how luscious your tits are. I can’t wait to climb in between those legs of yours again.”

Alexa’s body flushes with heat. “I didn’t say you could do that. I said I would see you; that’s all. You can explain to me why you were such a bastard the last time I saw you.”

He grins and his fingers inch up higher, softly stroking the material of her lacy panties. “Alexa…” His lips drag against her neck. “I need you, you know that. Don’t say no to me.”

Her eyes shoot towards the door, afraid someone will walk in. “Please, Scott, not now.” Not again. “We can talk about this later.”

“We’ll talk about it now,” he says, his voice suddenly demanding. “I’ll stop when you tell me you’re still mine.”

Where to buy: Amazon.com | Barnes & Noble

9d96f-addtogoodreads

Leave a Reply

