Review: Giving You Forever by Ashley Wilcox

GivingYouForeverEbookCover

Title: Giving You Forever – ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) 
Author: Ashley Wilcox
Release date: June 19, 2013
Genre: Erotica
Age Group: Mature Adult

From the moment Nolan Pratt walked into Alexa Arnold’s life everything was forever changed.  After a year of dating, the ring was on her finger, the house was purchased, and life was heading down Pleasantville Lane. Everything was perfect.

Or so they thought.

With help from his parent’s inheritance, Nolan takes on a new business adventure, utilizing all his free time.  What was once their life- carefree with minimal responsibilities, is no more. When Alexa starts to feel the pressure from school, wedding planning, and lack of help from Nolan, exhaustion kicks in and feelings get hurt, testing the strength of their relationship. But, if there is one thing that Nolan will never compromise, it’s Alexa’s happiness. There’s nothing Nolan Pratt won’t do to make sure Alexa is well taken care of, loved, and happy.

When Nolan’s past resurfaces- a past that Alexa didn’t know existed- will it all be too much?  Will Nolan’s devotion to Alexa’s happiness cost him their relationship and lose him the only thing that has ever mattered in his life?  Or will Nolan discover that his past doesn’t determine his future and he is worth the happiness he doesn’t think he deserves?

bba2f-addtogoodreads

Review: First of all I will state the obvious that this book was rec’d as an ARC for an open and honest review and that this was my first book I have read by Ashley so I cannot compare it to her previous book(s), but I do have to say I want to read more of her books now (updating TBR List) I was very happy that this book could be read as a standalone as it is part of a series of books.

Giving you forever was filled with so much raw emotion, sexuality and secrets that just made me not want to put the book down once the story picked up. Its definitely and emotional roller coaster ride with so many HOT HOT HOT sex scenes. I liked the compatibility of Nolan and Alexa, and everything they went through in the book. There were parts that had me so sad and my heart was breaking for them and then there were also so many fun parts to this book, like the way Nolan would sometimes poke fun at Alexa and she couldn’t stand it. I sometimes did want to knock some sense into Nolan, I didn’t like how insecure he was at times, but once his story his revealed you do get a better understanding of the decisions he made. Alexa and Nolan were a couple meant to be together and Ashley did a great job of telling their story!

Rating: 4 star

About_Author_001

Some may consider me a jack of all trades, but I consider myself well rounded.

I’ve waitressed, styled hair, answered phones and, most recently, worked full time as mom to my two beautiful little boys.

Then there was this book… Everyone and their brother started talking about this book series titled Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James.  I didn’t really pay attention to the craze at first, since I wasn’t a big reader- okay, I didn’t read at all.  But curiosity got the best of me, so I downloaded it to my kindle.

I was immediately hooked. I read the whole series in three days.  Yes, three books in three days.

I kept finding all these great books that I HAD to read (just ask my credit card!).

Then I started hearing voices. Voices that turned into stories; stories that were begging to get out of my head.

I started writing them down on scraps of paper. Then I transferred them to my computer. Before I knew it,  Planning on Forever was born.

The voices in my head are still talking, so I’m still writing.

Author’s Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

