Review: Nameless by Joe Conlan

Nameless

Title: Nameless
Author: Joe Conlan
Published: March 1, 2013

Blurb from Goodreads:

Chilling and taut, NAMELESS, introduces a fresh and exciting twist on the deadly game of cat and mouse. By virtue of one impulsive and deeply human, but all too grave mistake, a good and decent man finds himself pitted against the embodiment of evil and threatened with losing everything and everyone he loves and values; including the pristine reputation he has endeavored all his adult life to establish. FBI Special Agent in Charge Daniel Falcone unwittingly steps onto course for a head-on collision with a frighteningly brilliant psychotic serial killer, whose harrowing childhood abuse and neglect left him devoid of humanity and salivating for revenge. Framed for a brutal murder on a commercial cruise ship, and fighting for the right to raise his sons and clear his name, Falcone races against the clock and struggles to keep his eyes on the prize, even while his profound guilt and self-loathing threaten to destroy him faster than his maniacal adversary.

Review:

First off, man have I missed you guys! Sounds silly right? But it’s true. Work so gets in the way of my reading. Although I love my job, the last few weeks have been a madhouse! But I did manage to read and finish(!) Nameless. When I bought the book, I was just interested. We had a nice little chat with the author and then I started reading the book. I want to say I could not put it down, but I had to *pout*. But it is definitely a cannot-put-down kind of book!

It’s an awesome read, I can tell you that much! And it’s almost like you are reading a movie! Yes I said it! I was sitting on the edge of my seat the whole time, rooting for Daniel! And man, Joe really got to me, he did something I did not think he would. I don’t even know how to review this book without giving away anything. It starts out really good and gets better. I kind of got to understanding the killer, but I still don’t like him. But one cannot help but admire certain traits of him. To me Daniel seems to be the All American Hero, but then he stumbles and you get reminded that he’s just a human man.
I could not help not liking the wife. Am I saying that right? The thing is, I liked her just fine and then she got stupid. And yes yes, I know she’s the victim here, just read the book and we can chat about that. And the murderer. What an ingenious son of a beep!!! This was a really good written and thought out story.  I loved it and I think you should give it a try too!

Rating:
4 star

happy reading deb s 2

Leave a Reply

