Review: Type N by Michelle N. Onuorah

18007948Title: Type N

Author: Michelle N. Onuorah
Published: May 10th, 2013

Blurb from Goodreads:

What would you do if your blood could cure cancer? 18-year-old Nicolette Talloway is the target of a worldwide manhunt because of her blood type. When delivered via transfusion, her blood heals any ailment a human has and strengthens their immune system. The cure for cancer, HIV/AIDS, and other previously incurable diseases is running through her veins. Her blood is the only type of its own known to exist. As a result, Nicolette is no longer a private citizen but is the world’s most wanted and sought-after human being. As she runs from government appointed agents, the question begins to shift from what her blood can do to why she has it. Is this a gift from God? And if it is, what does he want her to do with it?

Review:

I have something to confess… I have… one-click fever. Yes. I am a one-click fanatic. I do not go crazy as in one-clicking books I don’t like. But when I read the blurb on this one, I just had to have it. And my instinct did not steer me wrong! This was a great book, written very well and I loved the angle! Man, if we had this cure, would we act just like the people in this book did? It was downright dispicable! And I am not talking cute little minions here.
But I also loved the way love and hope was shown throughout the book, like a beacon. I really liked the way the author “kept” her own voice, told her own story and did not feel pressure to sprinkle in some spicy sex scenes.
Original all the way. Kept me on my toes and very happy, I must say. I am looking forward to reading more of her books!!

Rating:
4 star

happy reading deb s 2

Leave a Reply

