Review: Fallen Angels by Judith Post

13498757Title: Fallen Angels 
Author: Judith Post
Published: February 14, 2012

Blurb from Goodreads:

Enoch should have let Caleb join Lucifer. Instead, he’d wrestled Caleb to the ground and held him there until the rebellion was over. He’d saved his friend from the pit, but he couldn’t save him from himself. Caleb still denounced everything Enoch held dear, and he was cast to Earth in punishment. Without the Light, Caleb wastes away, until he discovers a new life force—human blood. Worse yet, each mortal he drains is infected with his immortality, creating a race of vampires. Enoch is responsible for Caleb’s mess, so Enoch’s sent to Earth to clean it up. He walks the night, hunting and destroying vampires, trying to protect mortals. And he’ll be stuck among mortals until Caleb repents and returns Home….which doesn’t seem likely. 

But when Caleb’s hordes come to town as Enoch is trying to hunt down a vicious serial killer, Enoch finds himself trapped in an eternal battle with his former friend as he tries to protect the people of Three Rivers from threats both human and not.

Review:

Fallen angels!!! I love fallen angels! Oeh vampires made by a bad bad fallen angel? Count me in!
I liked the story because I love fallen angels stories and of course vampires. I love the struggle between good and bad. I liked the interaction and I liked the friendship and that there were a few interesting and well-deserved relationships blooming. I liked it a little less though, that the good angel was so… human. Sure, I love that the angel adapts to the human ways and such, but aren’t angels supposed to be all powerful? I think the story would be nice enough if he was a vampire anomaly, a good one of course, or just some powerful immortal, but he was so… inadequate compared to the vamps. That made me like the story less. But all in all, I enjoyed it.

Rating:
3 star

happy reading deb s 2

Leave a Reply

